heading pattern

The Hague 2023

Qualification System

The 2023 Sailing World Championships in The Hague will feature ten (10) Olympic Events and four (4) Para Sailing Events for a total of 14 World Champions to be crowned. Member National Authorities (MNAs) are offered a priority place in each Event and subsequent places are offered based on results from qualifiers and ranking points. .

There will be over a 1000 boats at The Hague 2023 and each MNA, will determine their own criteria for selecting which athletes will represent them in the Events the MNA decides to enter.

Click here for Entry List 

Note that only MNAs will provided with access to online registration.

Click here for Waiting Lists

For more information:


Qualification Documents